15 Inspiring Gallery Walls that you Simply Cannot Miss!

HAPPY MONDAY!

As planned, we had a lovely and productive weekend here in the Mercer house!  We had some playtime at the park with Carson, a lovely breakfast with friends and enjoyed some walks outside taking in our gorgeous Spring weather. Even with all this fun, we were able to cross all sorts of jobs off of our to-do list and, though it was really satisfying, that part of our weekend was much too ordinary and boring to write at any length about.  So instead, I’ve found something much more fun to share:
 
15 Inspiring Gallery Walls | making it in the mountains
 
Continuing with last week’s theme of tackling projects I’ve been meaning to do for far too long, I’ve started working on a gallery wall for my living room. It had me scouring Pinterest and Houzz for inspiration and I found SO many fabulous ideas that I couldn’t help but share!  If you’re  designing a gallery wall in your home, hopefully this post will help you to get started and if you’re not, these pictures are sure to inspire you to change your mind!

 


I’ve shared this one before, but I’m seriously in LOVE how eclectic and comfortable it looks!

 
 

Isn’t this a brilliant idea to fill a long, empty wall?  I love how simple it is and how easy it would be to switch out the pictures and art.

 
 

This one couldn’t possibly be any more interesting or unique.

 
 

I love how nothing matches in this one, but it still somehow looks so put together.

 
 

The layers and different spacing in this one are really interesting and the wall colour absolutely makes it all pop.

 
 

I pinned this gallery wall long ago.  It is so simple, but the black and white give it a ton of dimension and impact.

 
 

 This gallery wall drew me in with it’s eclectic mixing of pieces and the bold blue wall colour.

 
 

Seriously, there’s no way I could pass this rustic gallery wall by!  With the skis and snow shoes, this would look perfect in our basement!!!

 
 

Love the clean lines in this one, especially when paired with that beautiful, rustic bench.

 
 

 Another one of my absolute faves!  I just can’t get enough of the mixed metals!  The black and white photography and the classicly styled frames help give this nontraditional layout, a very classic look.

 
 

Very simple, yet the contrast has such an impact!!!

 
 

This one is so random and the large spaces between pictures goes against everything I read, but keeping with the colour scheme makes this all work.

 
 

Young House Love did a fabulous job “wallpapering” their halls with this gallery wall!

 
 

A gallery wall without pictures … LOVE it!

 
 

Loving this eclectic mix of metals, art, photos and other interesting pieces!  You definitely need to check out the other photos at Abode Love!

 
 
As I mentioned on Friday, thanks to these inspirational ideas and my online shopping addiction, my gallery wall reveal will have to wait.  Instead this week, in between a day of teaching grade two, packing for our trip to Mexico (more on that another day) and of course getting the house spotless before I can get on a plane, I am hoping to work through a couple of projects that I can’t wait to share!

 

Wishing you all a lovely week!

Signature1

Like this post?  Like me on making it in the mountains facebook to follow along!