Friday Finds: Here are some of my favorites from this week

It’s been another week of lovely weather in Rossland, so we’ve been enjoying many walks and have had some lovely playdates at the park.

Since experimenting with chalk paint on Tuesday (read about it here), I’ve been super busy crossing a million boring tasks off my ever growing to-do list.  Though it feels good to get things done, it hasn’t been much fun and certainly hasn’t inspired me to write much.  I did start work on a gallery wall (those that follow me on making it in the mountains facebook will have seen some pictures).  I had full intentions of making Brady help me put it up that night, but as I scoured coralpinterest for some inspiration, I ended up finding more pieces to add to it … FIGURES! Anybody that knows me, knows that I can ALWAYS find a reason to shop online (maybe Brady’s suggestion of a post about NOT shopping for a month wasn’t such a bad idea!).   So, even though I’m CRAZY excited to share what I’ve come up with, it’ll have to stay spread out on our guest bed for a while (I promise to share some sneak-peeks on bluefb as things arrive!)  .

This weekend will be a busy one, working to accomplish more things that nobody wants to do, let alone read about on a blog (taxes, cleaning windows and installing screens).  I promise that I do have some fun posts in mind to get us all through it though! 😉  For now, I’ll leave you with some of my favorite things this week:
 
 
 

Favorite Design Series

 
 
 

Favorite Dresser

 
 
 

Favorite Living Room Makeover

 
 
 

Favorite DIY Boxes

 
 
 

Favorite Shoes

 
 
 

Favorite Gallery Wall

 
 
 

Favorite Closet Makeover

 
 
 

Wishing everyone such a fabulous weekend!!!

Signature1